Content:

Introduction

GTA 6 drops on November 19, 2026, for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, and this time the gap between the Standard and Ultimate Editions goes deeper than a few bonus outfits. The Ultimate Edition costs $100 — a $20 premium over the $80 base game — and part of what you’re paying for is access to five exclusive in-game storefronts scattered across Leonida.

These aren’t just cosmetic bundles delivered through a menu. They’re actual physical locations in the open world — mod shops, a salon, a tattoo parlor, a clothing store — that Standard Edition players straight up cannot enter at launch. It’s a first for the GTA franchise and it’s generated plenty of debate.

This guide breaks down all five exclusive shops, what each one offers for Jason and Lucia, the community reaction, and whether the $20 upgrade actually makes sense for your playstyle.

Note: As of 22 October 2026, the PlayStation Store lists all five shops as “only open for business with the Ultimate Edition”. Rockstar’s published Ultimate content list covers vehicles, weapons, apparel, tattoos and story-tied content; it does not include GTA Online cash or early online access.

All 5 Exclusive Shops in the Ultimate Edition

The GTA 6 Ultimate Edition gives you access to five in-game shops that Standard Edition players cannot visit. Each one is a real location in Leonida’s open world with its own inventory and services.

Shop Location What It Offers
One-Eyed Willie’s Mod Shop Lake Leonida Off-road vehicle modifications and hand-painted automotive work
Rideout Customs Mod Shop Not confirmed (reported as a Vice City mod shop) Custom interiors, rims, and donk-style vehicle builds
Sara’s Unisex Salon Not confirmed Hair styling, facial hair for Jason, makeup and nails for Lucia
Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor Stockyard 50+ tattoos for both protagonists, designed by artist collective FAILE
Stock 305 Clothing Store Stockyard Exclusive streetwear looks for Jason and Lucia

All five of these shops, including Rideout Customs, carry the label “only open for business with the Ultimate Edition” in the PlayStation Store listing.

Each shop serves both protagonists, which matters. You’re not getting five shops for one character — Jason and Lucia each get their own options at every location.

What Each Shop Does in Detail

One-Eyed Willie’s Mod Shop

Located at Lake Leonida, this is the off-road specialist. If you’re into lifted trucks, mud tires, and custom paint jobs, this is where you’ll spend time. The “hand-painted automotive work” suggests a level of vehicle customization that goes beyond the standard Los Santos Customs experience from GTA 5. Expect unique liveries and finishes you won’t find at regular mod shops.

Rideout Customs Mod Shop

This is the donk culture shop — oversized rims, flashy custom interiors, and builds that lean hard into Leonida’s Miami-inspired car scene. Donk styling is new for GTA, and it fits the Vice City aesthetic perfectly. Rockstar has not confirmed its location; some reports describe it as a Vice City mod shop.

Sara’s Unisex Salon

Covers everything cosmetic above the neck — and then some. Jason gets hair and facial hair options. Lucia gets hair, makeup, and nail styling. This is separate from whatever baseline barber shops exist in the Standard Edition, so expect styles and looks that are exclusive to Ultimate buyers.

Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor

Located in Stockyard, this parlor features over 50 tattoo designs created by real-world artist collective FAILE. That’s a notable collaboration — FAILE is known for bold, graphic-heavy work that fits GTA’s visual identity. Both Jason and Lucia get their own tattoo sets.

Stock 305 Clothing Store

Also in Stockyard, this is a streetwear-focused shop with exclusive outfits for both protagonists. The “305” in the name is a nod to Miami’s area code, reinforcing Leonida’s real-world inspiration. Standard Edition players are expected to keep access to regular clothing stores, but the pieces in Stock 305 won’t be available to them.

Community Reaction

The response has been mixed, leaning negative. The core complaint is simple: GTA has never locked physical in-game locations behind a paywall before. Previous special editions gave you bonus cars, outfits, or in-game cash — stuff that showed up in your garage or wardrobe. Actual storefronts that exist in the open world being off-limits to base-game buyers is a different thing entirely.

Some players on Reddit reportedly called it a “huge red flag,” with many arguing that the Ultimate Edition is really just the complete version of the game with the Standard Edition being a stripped-down version sold at full price. The bigger concern isn’t even the shops themselves — it’s what this signals for GTA Online’s monetization once it launches.

On the other side, some players have pointed out that Red Dead Redemption 2’s Ultimate Edition also locked a bank heist and gang hideout, and most people didn’t notice or care. Others argue that the five shops are purely cosmetic — they don’t affect the story, missions, or progression in any meaningful way.

There’s also a counter-argument about how the content is delivered. Most games with cosmetic DLC dump the bonus items into the same shops everyone uses — so Standard players walk past items they can’t buy. Rockstar appears to have built separate destinations for the Ultimate content, which would leave the regular mod shops, barbers, and clothing stores the same for everyone. Rockstar has not detailed this, so treat it as the expected setup rather than a confirmed one.

Whether that framing makes it better or worse is a matter of perspective. The game isn’t out yet — the actual implementation could look very different from the assumptions people are making right now.

Is the GTA 6 Ultimate Edition Worth It?

The Ultimate Edition costs $100 vs. the Standard Edition’s $80. Here’s what the extra $20 gets you beyond the five exclusive shops, according to the PlayStation Store listing and Take-Two:

  • Vehicles: ’95 Grotti Cheetah; Dinka Enduro and Crest Kayak for Jason’s safehouse; ’67 Vapid Dominator Buggy with Paradise Garage (Watson Bay); Shitzu Squalo boat (Washington Beach) with an explosives crate; Ganado Retro Build modkit
  • Weapons: Hawk & Little Morgan revolvers; personalized Girardi ES9 (Jason) and Klose K17 (Lucia) pistols
  • Apparel and tattoos: Vice City-style outfits and tattoos; Goodtime Gear apparel
  • Story-tied content: Classic Car Collection commission (fixer Wyman); raid on the PTT Youngin$ compound

Gematsu reports that the Ultimate bonuses unlock gradually through the story chapters. Rockstar’s list does not mention GTA Online cash or early online access.

Worth it if: You’re the type of player who spends hours in mod shops, tries every haircut, collects tattoos, and treats vehicle customization as its own endgame. If you plan to sink serious time into Leonida’s open world beyond the story, $20 for five additional customization hubs is a reasonable investment.

Skip it if: You’re mainly there for the story. Nothing Rockstar has published suggests the exclusive shops affect missions, progression, or narrative content. The wider Ultimate package does include some story-tied content (the Classic Car Collection commission and the PTT Youngin$ raid), so the two editions are not strictly identical.

One important detail: the PlayStation Store lists a separate Ultimate Edition Upgrade product that requires the base game, although it is not purchasable yet. That suggests you can start with the Standard Edition and decide later whether you want the extra shops, but Rockstar has not stated an upgrade policy or price, and press reports that it costs the difference between the editions are unconfirmed. The risk is that the upgrade price might not stay at $20 once the game is out.

Planning to dive deep into GTA 6 when it launches? Browse our GTA 6 store for accounts and services that’ll be available around release.

Standard vs. Ultimate Edition Comparison

Feature Standard ($80) Ultimate ($100)
Full Story Campaign Yes Yes
Open World Access Yes Yes
Regular Shops (clothing, barber, mod) Yes (expected) Yes (expected)
5 Exclusive Shops No Yes
50+ FAILE Tattoos No Yes
Donk & Off-Road Mods No Yes
Exclusive Streetwear No Yes
Ultimate Vehicles, Weapons and Story Content No Yes
Physical Edition Available Yes (code-in-box) Reported digital-only
Upgrade Option Upgrade product listed (not yet purchasable) N/A

FAQ

What shops are exclusive to the GTA 6 Ultimate Edition?

Five shops: One-Eyed Willie’s Mod Shop, Rideout Customs, Sara’s Unisex Salon, Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor, and Stock 305 Clothing Store. All five are inaccessible to Standard Edition players at launch.

Can Standard Edition players still access shops in GTA 6?

Most likely. The exclusive shops are listed as separate special destinations, so Standard Edition players are expected to keep access to the normal clothing stores, mod shops, barbers, and other businesses. Rockstar has not detailed this beyond labelling the five Ultimate Edition locations as locked.

Can I unlock the exclusive shops without buying the Ultimate Edition upfront?

Probably. The PlayStation Store lists an Ultimate Edition Upgrade product that requires the base game, but it is not purchasable yet and Rockstar has not stated an upgrade policy or price. You may be able to start with the Standard Edition and upgrade later.

Do the exclusive shops affect the GTA 6 story?

Nothing Rockstar has published suggests so. The five shops cover vehicle mods, clothing, tattoos, and character styling. The wider Ultimate package also includes some story-tied content, such as the Classic Car Collection commission and the PTT Youngin$ compound raid.

Is the GTA 6 Ultimate Edition available as a physical copy?

Reportedly not. The Ultimate Edition is described as digital-only at $99.99, and the physical code-in-box edition covers the Standard Edition at $79.99. One outlet lists a boxed Ultimate, which is unconfirmed. For more details, check our GTA 6 Physical Copy guide.